SMi Source Lesson Alzheimer's Disease: Diagnostic Criteria

  • SMi Source lesson Alzheimer's Disease: Diagnostic Criteria has the following microlearning topics

  • 1. Learning Objectives

    2. Introduction: Alzheimer's Disease

    3. Alzheimer's Disease versus Normal Aging

    4. Stages of Alzheimer's Disease

    5. Stages 1 and 2: No Impairment and Mild Cognitive Decline

    6. Stage 3: Mild Cognitive Decline (Some Early-Stage Alzheimer's Diagnosed)

    7. Stage 4: Moderate Cognitive Decline

    8. Stage 5: Moderately Severe Cognitive Decline

    9. Stage 6: Severe Cognitive Decline

    10. Stage 7: Very Severe Cognitive Decline

    11. Role of Psychiatric Symptoms in Alzheimer's Disease


    13. The Initial NINCDS-ADRDA Criteria for Dementia Due to AD - Supportive and Consistent Features

    14. The Initial NINCDS-ADRDA Criteria for Dementia Due to AD - Possible and Definite AD

    15. The DSM-IV-TR Criteria for Dementia Due to AD

    16. The Need for an NINCDS-ADRDA Update

    17. NINCDS-ADRDA Update

    18. Differential Diagnosis

    19. Clinical Cognitive Assessments: Mini-Mental State Examination (MMSE)

    20. Mini-Mental State Examination (MMSE)

    21. Clinical Cognitive Assessments: Alzheimer's Disease Assessment Scale-Cognitive (ADAS-cog)

    22. Clinical Functional Assessments: Alzheimer's Disease Cooperative Study Group-Activities of Daily Living (ADCS-ADL)

    23. Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Biomarkers

    24. Cerebrospinal Fluid (CSF) Biomarkers

    25. Positron Emission Tomography (PET) Biomarker

    26. Positron Emission Tomography (PET)

    27. Familial Genetic Mutations

    28. Symptoms of Alzheimer's Disease

    29. Clinical Presentation of Dementia

    30. Diagnosis of Alzheimer's Disease